Bill Vorn, Emma Howes and Jonathan Villeneuve
Grace State Machines is a collaboration between Canadian artists Bill Vorn, Emma Howes and Jonathan Villeneuve. The project was presented at several international festivals of contemporary art, including 404 Festival (Trieste), Subtle Technologies 2007 (Toronto) and Paris-Quebec (France).

Bill Vorn is working in the field of Robotic Art since 1992. His installations involve robotics and motion control, sound, lighting, video and cybernetic processes. His work has been presented in many international events, including Ars Electronica, ISEA, DEAF, SONAR, Art Futura, EMAF and ARTEC, as well as in many international museums and galleries. Vorn has won numerous prizes, among them: VIDA 2.0 Award (Madrid, 1999), the Leprecon Award for Interactivity (New York, 1998), the Prix Ars Electronica Distinction Award (Linz, 1996) and the International Digital Media Award (Toronto, 1996). He teaches Electronic Arts in the Department of Studio Arts at Concordia University, where he is responsible for the aLab, a Robotic Art research lab, part of the Hexagram Institute (Montreal).

Emma Howes is an interdisciplinary artist working with the body in relationship to video installation and performance. Her central area of research includes the psychological and corporeal effects of mechanisms of control. She explores this relationship through the use of technology; video, and the structuring of space; architecture. She is fascinated with the challenge inherent in documenting the subtle gestures of communication that physical bodies omit in relation to environmental stimulus.

Jonathan Villeneuve holds a BA degree in Fine Arts from the University of Quebec in Montreal since 2004. His work is multidisciplinary and deals with sculpture, installation, robotics, video and interactivity. His work as a member of the Drone collective has been presented at the Piksel Festival in Bergen, Norway. He is an active member of the Perte de Signal collective since 2005.

Paula Gaetano Adi (AR) / James Auger and Jimmy Loizeau (GB) / Brandon Ballengee (US) / Laura Beloff (FI) / BioKino Group: Tanya Visosevic and Guy Ben-Ary (AU) / David Bowen (US) / Adrian David Cheok (SG) / Carlos Corpa and Ana Garcia-Serrano (ES) / Critical Art Ensemble (US) / Joe Davis (US) / Marta de Menezes (PT) / Louis-Philippe Demers (CA) / Erwin Driessens and Maria Verstappen (NL) / Tagny Duff (CA) / Arthur Elsenaar and Remko Scha (NL) / Julie Freeman (GB) / George Gessert (US) / Ken Goldberg (US) / Isa Gordon (US) / Andy Gracie (GB) / Paul Granjon (FR) / Mateusz Herczka (SE) / Floris Kaayk (NL) / Verena Kaminiarz (CA/DE) / Leonel Moura (PT) / Orlan (FR) / Plancton Art Studio: Mauro Annunziato and Piero Pierucci (IT) / Nicolas Reeves (CA) / Julia Reodica (US) / Ken Rinaldo (US) / Antunez Roca (ES) / Kathleen Rogers (GB) / Philip Ross (US) / SymbioticA Research Group (AU) and The Potter Lab (US) / Stelarc (AU) / The Tissue Culture & Art Project (TC&A): Oron Catts and Ionat Zurr (AU) / Paul Thomas (AU) / Bill Vorn, Emma Howes and Jonathan Villeneuve (CA) / Natasha Vita-More (US) / Adam Zaretsky (US)